Weather Does not work when scheduled

Weather Does not work when scheduled

New postby bloodbath on Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:25 pm

When using the "Run On Schedule" function for the weather, I get the following message:

"Retrieved: Wed Dec 31 16:00:00
America/Los_Angeles 1969"

My date and time are correctly set on the phone and the Weather is not scheduled to appear at 16:00:00. The location I am seeking is also not Los Angeles.
bloodbath
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:16 pm

Re: Weather Does not work when scheduled

New postby marwatk on Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:23 am

Hmm, can you try 0.1.4 and see if it fixes that for you?
http://ota.versatilemonkey.com/versatool/

-Marcus
Versatile Monkey
For more/quicker help make sure to check out the user manuals
marwatk
Lead (and only) Monkey
 
Posts: 2596
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:20 pm

Re: Weather Does not work when scheduled

New postby bloodbath on Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:19 pm

I just downloaded the latest version and get the following:

"Reporting Location: Unknown
Retrieved: 31Dec @ 4:00 p"

The date and time are still incorrect. The location, as you can see, is unknown. By the way, I am using Blackberry OS 4.5, just in case you need that info. Sorry I didn't include it earlier.
bloodbath
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:16 pm

Re: Weather Does not work when scheduled

New postby marwatk on Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:28 pm

Hmm, what did you enter for a location?

-Marcus
Versatile Monkey
For more/quicker help make sure to check out the user manuals
marwatk
Lead (and only) Monkey
 
Posts: 2596
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:20 pm

Re: Weather Does not work when scheduled

New postby bloodbath on Fri Feb 05, 2010 3:17 pm

marwatk wrote:Hmm, what did you enter for a location?

-Marcus


I entered Waipahu, HI first. I then tried 96797 (the zip code). Neither worked. I did get it to change at the "Weather For ..." function on the main screen, just not when using the "Run Schedule" function.
bloodbath
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:16 pm

Re: Weather Does not work when scheduled

New postby bloodbath on Fri Feb 05, 2010 3:23 pm

UPDATE: Just retried both methods (city, state and zipcode), and it seems to work. Not sure if it was a one time glitch or not.
bloodbath
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:16 pm

Re: Weather Does not work when scheduled

New postby marwatk on Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:24 pm

Ok, let me know if you see it happen again...

-Marcus
Versatile Monkey
For more/quicker help make sure to check out the user manuals
marwatk
Lead (and only) Monkey
 
Posts: 2596
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:20 pm


Return to Bugs and help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron