toggle audio on Android?

Go here if you're having an issue with Podtrapper.

toggle audio on Android?

New postby RicanMedic78 on Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:35 am

I'm using podtrapper on android and have no idea how to change the audio output from speaker to internal speaker. I used to be able to do this easily on BB. Did they leave this simple toggle feature out???
RicanMedic78
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:27 am

Re: toggle audio on Android?

New postby marwatk on Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:00 pm

On Android it doesn't work quite the same way. There's no 'per app' setting, it's supposed to be all OS managed. Are you seeing weird behavior?

-Marcus
Versatile Monkey
For more/quicker help make sure to check out the user manuals
marwatk
Lead (and only) Monkey
 
Posts: 2596
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:20 pm

Re: toggle audio on Android?

New postby RicanMedic78 on Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:17 am

I dont think you quite understand. I hear it fine through the speakers, however, I wish to keep it silent and put the phone up to my ears without using headphones. Is there an option for that? I used to be able to do this on blackberry with 1 easy audio option.
RicanMedic78
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:27 am

Re: toggle audio on Android?

New postby RicanMedic78 on Fri Jun 24, 2011 4:56 am

Anything???
RicanMedic78
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:27 am

Re: toggle audio on Android?

New postby marwatk on Sun Jul 10, 2011 4:02 pm

Yeah, unfortunately that's not supported on Android at all. BB has easy audio routing, but on android it's not supported. Only the OS can determine where audio should go.

-Marcus
Versatile Monkey
For more/quicker help make sure to check out the user manuals
marwatk
Lead (and only) Monkey
 
Posts: 2596
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:20 pm


Return to Bugs and help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron